Screenshot from the entrepreneur first application video I made

Application Video- Entrepreneur First Program

The Program

Entrepreneur First is a program that operates under the theory that if you take a bunch of talented individuals, offer them mentoring and guidance and a small stipend to live off of, they will end up creating brilliant businesses. It appears that their theory is working quite well.

“To date, our founders have built companies with a total valuation of $250m…”

The Application

Naturally, I wanted in. Entrepreneur First has quite a lengthy application process. The first step is a questionnaire. Fortunately, they liked my questionnaire enough that I was able to move onto the next stage. For the next step, I was asked to submit a video answering the following questions:

  1. Tell us a bit more about the most impressive technical thing you’ve built. Why do you think it’s impressive?
  2. Tell us about a time when you’ve been relentless to achieve something you wanted. How did you do this?
  3. What do you think you would like to work on at EF? What skills do you have to build this?

I was very happy with my video, which I created quite easily, just using iMovie for iPhone. Check it out below!

The Result

Sadly I wasn’t selected to proceed to the next round of the application process but I understand- I don’t have any entrepreneurial experience; not yet at least!

But I did enjoy learning about EF and creating this video and I think it really showcases my tenacity when it comes to making things happen.

Leave a Reply

